<<Translation for Reference>>

March 29, 2022

Company Name: Chiyoda Corporation

President & COO: Masaji Santo

Stock Code: 6366

Stock Listing: Second Section of the Tokyo Stock Exchange

Inquiries: Masatake Watanabe, Manager, Corporate Services Dept.

Telephone: +81-45-225-7740

Notice Regarding Change in Representative Director and Directors

Chiyoda Corporation ("Chiyoda") today announced the following changes in its Representative Director and Directors resolved in the meeting of the Board of Directors held on March 29, 2022.

1. Reason for the Change

Chiyoda is committed to steadily advance the efforts of its revitalization plan and to realize the company's sustainable business with new management.

2. Change of Representative Director

Candidate for the newly-appointed Representative Director

The change will become effective following the adoption of resolutions at the Ordinary General Meeting of Shareholders to be held in the second half of June 2022, and to be approved at the meeting of the Board of Directors Meeting on the same day.

Name	New Title	Current Title
Fuminori Hasegawa	Representative Director, Senior	Senior Executive Vice President
	Executive Vice President	(As of April 1, 2022)

^{*} Fuminori Hasegawa will be inaugurated as Senior Executive Vice President on April 1, 2022.

3. Change of Directors

(Not Representative Directors; Not Audit and Supervisory Committee Member)

(1) Candidates for newly-appointed Director (Officially, these changes will be decided through resolutions made at the Ordinary General Meeting of Shareholders to be held in the second half of June 2022.)

Name	New Title	Current Title	Important Concurrent Post
Koji Ota	Director	Newly appointed	Senior Vice President of Mitsubishi
			Corporation (As of April 1, 2022)
Yutaka Kunigo	Director	Newly appointed	Outside Director of Nippon Paper
			Industries Co., Ltd.
			Outside Director of ISE CHEMICALS
			CORPORATION

^{*} Koji Ota will be inaugurated as Senior Vice President of Mitsubishi Corporation on April 1, 2022.

(2) Retired Director (At the Ordinary General Meeting of Shareholders to be held in the second half of June 2022)

Masaji Santo (Director)

Tsunenori Kazama (Director)

Aiichiro Matsunaga (Director)

Nobuo Tanaka (Director)

^{*} Yutaka Kunigo: Outside Director Candidate

^{*} Yutaka Kunigo: Independent Officer Candidate; subject for company's approval and stipulated by Tokyo Stock Exchange independence standards.

< Attachment> Brief Biography of candidate of the newly appointed Representative Director

Name		Brief Biography	No. Of Shares
(Date of Birth)			held (thousands)
			As of Mar.29,2022
Fuminori Hasegawa	Apr.,1982	Joined Mitsubishi Corporation (MC)	
(March 26, 1960)	June,1998	Operation Management Dept. Chiyoda Corp.(Chiyoda)	
	Mar.,2008	Controller, Energy Business Group, MC.	
	Feb.,2012	Head of CEO Office, Energy Business Group, MC.	
	Apr.,2013	Senior General Manager, Petroleum Business Unit, MC	
	Apr.,2014	Executive Officer, SGM, Petroleum Business Unit, MC	
	Apr.,2017	Executive Officer, SGM, Energy Business Unit, MC	
	Apr.,2019	Executive Vice President, Chiyoda	26
	July, 2019	EVP, Division Director of Strategy & Risk Integration	36
		(SRI)Div., CRO, Chiyoda	
	April,2022	Senior Executive Vice President, Management of SRI and	
	(Planned)	HR & DX Div., Division Director of SRI, Chiyoda	
	June, 2022	Representative Director, Senior Executive Vice President,	,
	(Planned)	Management of SRI and HR & DX Div., Division Director	
		of SRI, Chiyoda	

^{*} CRO : Chief Risk Management Officer

Attachment 1. Members of the Board and Executive Officers (As of April 1, 2022)

Name	Title	
Masakazu Sakakida	Representative Director Chairman of the Board, President & CEO CSO & CWO	
Koji Tarutani	Representative Director Executive Vice President CFO & CCO	
Masaji Santo	Executive Corporate Advisor, Member of the Board	
Tsunenori Kazama	Director	
Masao Ishikawa	Director	
Aiichiro Matsunaga	Director	
Nobuo Tanaka	Director	
Ryo Matsukawa	Director	
Shingo Torii	Director, Audit & Supervisory Committee Member	
Mika Narahashi	Director, Audit & Supervisory Committee Member	
Hisashi Ito	Director, Audit & Supervisory Committee Member	
Fuminori Hasegawa	Senior Executive Vice President	
Hiroyuki Shimizu	Executive Vice President	
Setsuo Iuchi	Senior Vice President, Assistant to President - Corporate Relations	
Hideo Matsui	Senior Vice President, Assistant to President - Corporate Relations	
Toshiya Momose	Senior Vice President	
Norimasa Matsuoka	Senior Vice President	
Tetsuya Konno	Senior Vice President	
Hidehiko Suzuki	Senior Vice President	
Munetaka Horiguchi	Vice President	
Masaki Kumagai	Vice President, CHRO & CDO	
Toshiaki Saito	Vice President	
Takayuki Naito	Vice President	
Naoki Kobayashi	Vice President	
Taku Ito	Vice President	
Keio Naruko	Vice President	
Masami Tamura	Vice President	
Katsuhiko Jogan	Vice President	

* CEO: Chief Executive Officer CFO: Chief Financial Officer CSO: Chief Sustainability Officer CWO: Chief Wellness Officer CHRO: Chief Human Resource Officer

Attachment 2. Members of the Board and Executive Officers

(The change will be effective following the adoption of resolutions at the Ordinary General Meeting of Shareholders to be held in the second half of June 2022.)

Name	Title	
Masakazu Sakakida	Representative Director Chairman of the Board, President & CEO CSO & CWO	
Fuminori Hasegawa	Representative Director Senior Executive Vice President	
Koji Tarutani	Representative Director Executive Vice President CFO & CCO	
Masao Ishikawa	Director	
Koji, Ota	Director	
Ryo Matsukawa	Director	
Yutaka Kunigo	Director	
Shingo Torii	Director, Audit & Supervisory Committee Member	
Mika Narahashi	Director, Audit & Supervisory Committee Member	
Hisashi Ito	Director, Audit & Supervisory Committee Member	
Hiroyuki Shimizu	Executive Vice President	
Setsuo Iuchi	Senior Vice President, Assistant to President - Corporate Relations	
Hideo Matsui	Senior Vice President, Assistant to President - Corporate Relations	
Toshiya Momose	Senior Vice President	
Norimasa Matsuoka	Senior Vice President	
Tetsuya Konno	Senior Vice President	
Hidehiko Suzuki	Senior Vice President	
Munetaka Horiguchi	Vice President	
Masaki Kumagai	Vice President, CHRO & CDO	
Toshiaki Saito	Vice President	
Takayuki Naito	Vice President	
Naoki Kobayashi	Vice President	
Taku Ito	Vice President	
Keio Naruko	Vice President	
Masami Tamura	Vice President	
Katsuhiko Jogan	Vice President	
	•	

^{*} CDO : Chief Digital Officer